Live to Dye


My hair had been black/dark brown for years and I wanted to change my look for 2013 without having to compromise on my hair length. So I thought who better than Nabila to consult with.

I decided that I wanted this ‘dip dye’ thing. Not only because it’s hot right now but also because it can just grow out and I can easily chop the tips if it’s a disaster 😛

Here are a few pics of the process and then the final look.

My original hair color that I had for years.

My original hair color that I had for years. Bye bye black!

photo 2

This is where my hair was stripped because I had dark hair dye in it previously.

Dip Dyed

Here is the final look with a brown on the overall head and the color “milkshake” at the tips (about 4 to 5 inches)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Live to Dye

  1. Zehra Ahmad says:

    Its look great on you ! I’ve been also thinking to do same thinking to my hair

  2. layraf says:

    which shadde it is..?

Leave a comment